Sleight – Trailer vs. Movie #22 (-10.6)

As is typical with all my posts, please be aware there are possible spoilers.

The trailer that I watched for this movie is below:

 

Sleight is a movie that doesn’t know what it wants to be.  Is it a movie about street magic, gangs, super powers?  Unfortunately because it tries to be too much it fails at being good at any of them.  Sleight is one of those rare movies that I didn’t see the trailer before going to see the movie.  I only read a very brief synopsis.  I wouldn’t say I had high hopes for the movie, but just the synopsis did intrigue me.

I really wish the movie would have just stuck with the magic and gangs for the film instead of going off on a tangent that really turned me off at the end of the movie.

The trailer does give away too much about some of the more super natural aspects of the movie unfortunately.  That was the part of the movie that I really didn’t enjoy, but it was better for me not to know it was there.

I think this is going to be a watch on Netflix / Rental for me not in the theaters.

(10/10 is a perfect rating)

5/10 – Movie Rating

5/10 – Trailer Rating

End Credit Scene? – No

 

Leave a Reply

