The House – Trailer vs. Movie #44 (-7.8)

As is typical with all my posts, please be aware there are possible spoilers.

The trailer that I watched for this movie is below:

The house is a typical Will Ferrell comedy.  This is not a good Will Ferrell comedy though.  I would say that Will Ferrell is not even the star of the movie but just a occasionally funny side character.  There isn’t really much to say about this movie.  It did make me laugh a few times, but mostly it is a bunch of jokes that just fall flat.

The trailer gives away most of the plot.  A plot point that did drive me a bit crazy was there is talk about needing to pay 4 years worth of college all in one shot.  They get the money but for some reason need to get 5x the money that they need?

Watch in the theater? – No

Watch at home? – No

I watched the trailer, have I already seen the movie? – Yes

End Credit Scene? – No

 

Leave a Reply

