Archive

Happy Death Day – Trailer vs. Movie #75 (-5.6)

As is typical with all my posts, please be aware there are possible spoilers.

The trailer that I watched for this movie is below:

 

Happy Death Day is the second movie this year to take the Groundhog Day formula and try and do something different with it.  Happy Death Day is not as good as Before I Fall.

This movie tries to be what happens when you take Groundhog Day combined with Scream, but is not nearly as good as either one of those movies.  It is very cliche at times, but does have some good moments with some well shot scenes, especially when you understand how little money this film was made for, $4.8 Million.

The trailer basically gives everything away aside from who the killer is.

If you enjoy these type of movies then I think its a definite watch for you, for everyone else, maybe catch it on HBO or something.

Watch in the theater? – No

Watch at home? – Yes

I watched the trailer, have I already seen the movie? – Basically

End Credit Scene? No

 

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a comment