Archive

The Square – Trailer vs. Movie #96 (+0.9)

As is typical with all my posts, please be aware there are possible spoilers.

The trailer that I watched for this movie is below:

 

If your going to watch 100 movies one of them is bound to be a foreign language film.  The Square is a Swedish film about a museum curator and his strange journey after a encounter.

The film for me just didn’t know what it wanted to be.  At times I thought it was a documentary, maybe a serious drama, but most likely a very odd dark comedy.  The humor is at times laugh out loud, but mostly just strange.

The trailer doesn’t really give much away.

I can’t really recommend this movie unless you are someone that likes watching odd dark comedies.

Watch in the theater? – No

Watch at home? – Maybe

I watched the trailer, have I already seen the movie? – No

End Credit Scene? No

 

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a comment