Archive

Wonderstruck – Trailer vs. Movie #97 (+1.9)

As is typical with all my posts, please be aware there are possible spoilers.

The trailer that I watched for this movie is below:

 

Wonderstruck is a pretty unique film.  The story is about two kids following similar paths, one in the 1920’s and the other in the 1970’s.  The presentation of these two stories can be jarring at first, but things start to make sense about halfway through the movie.

I think the power of this movie is at the end and it takes a very long time to get there.  The power of this movie is in discovery, but I think it is not great in presenting it.

Watching the trailer you lose a lot of the surprise of the movies presentation.

I think this is a solid watch at home film.

Watch in the theater? – No

Watch at home? – Yes

I watched the trailer, have I already seen the movie? – A little

End Credit Scene? No

 

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a comment